Dear Lee Pace,

Hey, great to see you in all these movies! I’m glad you’ve broken through and all that, but…. Look, I don’t want to use the word hacky. I’ve loved you in just about everything I’ve seen you in, but as a villain, you go balls to the wall in a not charming or terribly layered way. Ronin was pretty one note, you know? I know that seems silly but after Loki, the bar is pretty high to not just play a villain flat. All I ask is you not fully abandon your quirky indie roots, ok? You’re just so excellent when you have a complete character to play, it’d be a shame to see you go full blockbuster mode.

But seriously, congratulations! Good job, man!

Much love-

Leave a Reply

